About Us

For over 30 years, Great Explorations has been Tampa Bay’s preeminent children’s museum supporting practical learning applications through a proven creative curriculum.   Our mission remains focused on stimulating learning through creativity, play and exploration.

As the nation’s first children’s museum to open a licensed preschool, we are proud to stimulate curiosity and provide enrichment through a carefully curated hands-on learning environment.

WE STAND FOR:

Empowerment of expressive learningInnovation through collaborative playPassion for fostering growth

Accreditations

Great Explorations is the first mid-size children’s museum in the country to achieve AAM accreditation.  The museum joins the ranks of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Salvador Dali Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, and Indianapolis Children’s Museum.

Meet Our Staff!

We believe that every child can reach their full potential through personal, real life learning applications, in a creative environment. Check out our incredible certified staff below!

Angeline Howell
CEO
ahowell@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 208
Alan Kahle
COO
akahle@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 205
Laurel Ginn
Chief Administrative Officer
lginn@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 228
Emily Barnes
Director of Preschool
ebarnes@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 234
Jennifer Bell
Development Manager
jbell@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 230
Chel Personius
Finance Manager
cpersonius@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 219
Lexie Kane
Donor Relations Manager
lkane@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 221
Sydney Merrell
Marketing Manager
smerrell@greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 236
Madeline Stone
Marketing & PR Manager
mstone@Greatex.org
(727) 821-8992 ext 220

Meet Our Board!

Our board helps to guide and support the future of Great Explorations Children’s Museum. Check out a few of the Great Ex board member below!

Executive Board

Natalie Gebicke

Board Chair

Daniel J. Leeper

Past Chair

Jason Palmer

Vice Chair

John-Erik Johansson

Treasurer

Jason Green

Secretary

Board

Jack Austin

Jenna Bell

Marketing Committee Chair

Lauren Carlan

Stacy Sher Conroy

Logan DeVicente

Mike Harris

Lindsey Lamb

Victoria Mazur

Melissa Pinkerton

Kara Rowe

Rachel Wein

SIGN UP FOR THE LATEST NEWS